Life Update

The last couple months have been really difficult. I lost a close friend to a horrific death that I am unable to speak much about as it is still incredibly painful for me. My already poor health has also nosedived. As it became more serious, I realized there was something going on that was different from my regular issues. I’ve been in and out of the ER and hospital, having so many tests done, and just trying to figure out what is happening to me.  After a friend encouraged me to ask about getting a 3D MRI, I was finally diagnosed with a Traumatic Brain Injury. I have:

-Brain tissue damage
-Nerve damage (multiple places, but esp. right below and into my cerebellum)
-Misalignment of C1 and C2

This was likely initially due to an injury I had a long time ago but made much worse by the concussion I had earlier this year. Because of the issues/symptoms it is causing me, I am in bed most of the time. I will be starting cranial sacral adjustments/therapy soon to try to relieve some of the pressure, realign my C1 and C2, and lessen the symptoms.

I am not sure if I will be able to continue posting here on my blog. My health makes it very difficult right now. I will take things day by day and see how I respond to the therapy, but as of now, I do not expect to write another post until after the new year. Your prayers would be much appreciated.

Leave a comment